When a House is not a Home

House

A house is not a home,

when no one’s there.

Since you’ve been gone,
my home’s not anywhere.

The days pass slowly by,
I do what needs to be done
But without you here,
It just not as fun.

Why did you have to go away?
Life just isn’t the same.
I want to shout and yell,
but I know you’re not to blame.

Is a house not a home,
when you are all alone?
No laughter fills the rooms,
it’s just a building I own.

Our house is not a home,
it needed you to stay.
It’s been empty since you’ve gone,
Why did God take you away?

When a house is not a home,
it doesn’t feel the same.
The house knows you are gone,
and I know…you’re not…to blame.

Leave a Reply

